One year in China. Let's do this!

I promise it’s not over

My dearest blogy blog,

I know I’ve been terrible at communicating recently.  And you heard me listening to that Taylor Swift song about never ever ever ever getting back together.  But it wasn’t directed at you, my dear little blog.  I promise we aren’t done.  I just needed a break.  Some time to breathe.  It’s wasn’t you, it was me.  Now that I’ve had some time to find myself (read: eat at a ton of restaurants and be a lazy bum, watching far too many $1.50 DVDs bought from the store across the road), I’m back and ready to post more sarcastic comments on a more regular basis.  Huzzah.

But I figure first things first, I should tell you what I’ve been up to the last couple of weeks.  And because getting back into the groove of writing is terrible and awful and painful, I figured I would add some pictures so you can see what I’ve been up to when I haven’t been posting.

Curious to hear more about my travels and see what I’m up to on the regular?  You can follow me on zee Twitters @charevans1021 for all that self promotional shenanigans nonsense that is super awkward and bleh, and Instaaaa for my pictures of food and yumminess (and to document my road to morbid obesity through eating everything in China) at charevs1021.  Oh, and look for my food reviews on Shanghaiist – and like them if you want to be a super duper cool friend so my stories get more publicity.  (Ugh self promotion.  It’s the worst.  Go look at my pictures where I use self-deprecating humor now because that’s much more like me to mock the bejeezus out of myself and my sheer idiocy at most moments in life.)

Talk soon,

Char

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

