One year in China. Let's do this!

So many places, so little time

Camping in the Gobi DesertThe bamboo rafts of Yangshuo The monks of Labrang monastery Inside the Forbidden City in Beijing

One of the great things about living abroad – and a part that makes me keep going back for more – is the ability to work Monday through Friday and then drop everything, get on a plane, and travel on the weekends.  And this time, when I’m going back to Shanghai, I will have a multiple entry visa which will allow me to travel with ease in and out of China.

During my last stay in Shanghai, I was able to travel quite a bit throughout the country itself.  Seeing everything from the mudbaths and bamboo rafts of Guilin to the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven in Beijing, China has so much to offer to the tourist and long-term visitor.

But I am so excited to be able to expand my horizons in terms of potential destinations for weekend getaways.  So much so that I am having trouble narrowing down where I want to go.  Websites like Conde Naste Traveler have helped start to create lists.  Their “Top 10” Asia list looks pretty awesome:

http://www.cntraveler.com/readers-choice-awards/asia/top-10-cities-asia.

Comment below if you have any personal recommendations/travel suggestions!

Tagged as: , , ,

Leave a Reply

